Pushmataha Area Council, BSA

The Pushmataha Area Council was established by the Boy Scouts of America in June 1925. The council was originally named the East Mississippi Council, but this name was changed in 1929 in honor of Chief Pushmataha of the Choctaw Tribe. Counties served by the council are: Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Monroe, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Webster, and Winston.